

Accrediting Commission for Schools Western Association of Schools and Colleges

COMMISSION MEMBERS

GREGORY FRANKLIN, Ed.D. Chairperson Association of California School Administrators

DAVID GAUDI, Ed.D. Vice Chairperson Hawaii Association of Independent Schools

MICHAEL ALVAREZ Western Catholic Educational Association

KEVIN BAKER, Ph.D. East Asia Regional Council of Schools

GRANT BENNETT Association of California School Administrators

DANNY BLAS California Teachers Association

RON CARRUTH, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators

SHANINE COATS California Department of Education

MICHAEL COLLINS California Association of Private School Organizations

NANCY COONIS Western Catholic Educational Association

MITCHELL D'OLIER Public Member, Hawaii

ODIE DOUGLAS, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators

LEE DUNCAN, Ed.D. Association of Christian Schools International

TOBY ELMORE California Association of Private School Organizations

JON FERNANDEZ Pacific Islands

JUAN A. FLECHA Association of California School Administrators

KRISTIE FLOHRA National Lutheran School Accreditation

ANDREA FUKUMOTO Hawaii State Department of Education

CINDY KAZANIS California Department of Education

RODNEY LUKE Hawaii State Department of Education

DIANNA MACDONALD California Congress of Parents and Teachers, Inc. (PTA)

KAWENA MARTINEZ Hawaii State Teachers Association

DEREK MINAKAMI Hawaii Government Employees' Association

LINDA NORMAN, Ed.D. Western Catholic Educational Association

CHRISTOPHER OASE California School Boards Association

DOREEN OLESON, Ed.D. California Association of Independent Schools

ANDREW RODRIGUEZ California Federation of Teachers

MATTHEW RUSSO, Ed.D. Postsecondary Education

JASON SAMPLE Charter Schools

JONATHAN SCHILD, Ed.D. Western Catholic Educational Association

DAVID SCIARRETTA, Ed.D. Charter Schools

LAURA STEFANSKI Public Member, California

KATHERINE THOROSSIAN, Ed.D. Association of California School

BERIT VON POHLE, Ed.D. Pacific Union Conference of Seventh-day

DIANA WALSH-REUSS, Ed.D. Association of California School Administrators June 29, 2021

John J. McGrath, Head of Schools Thai-Chinese International School 101/177 Moo 7, Soi Mooban Bangpleenives Prasertsin Road, Bangplee-Yai, Bangplee Samutprakarn 10540 Thailand

Dear John J. McGrath:

The Accrediting Commission for Schools, Western Association of Schools and Colleges (ACS WASC) announces the action taken at the Summer 2021 Commission Meeting. The ACS WASC Commissioners have determined Thai-Chinese International School (K-12) meets the ACS WASC criteria for accreditation. This accreditation status is based on all of the information provided by the school, including the school's report, and the satisfactory completion of the accreditation visit.

It is the decision of the Commission to grant six-year accreditation status with a Mid-cycle Visit, through June 30, 2027.

Thai-Chinese International School is required to prepare an in-depth progress report for the Mid-cycle Visit. The report and visit should demonstrate that the school has: 1) addressed the critical areas for follow-up through the schoolwide action plan; 2) made appropriate progress on the implementation of the schoolwide action plan; and 3) improved student achievement relative to the schoolwide learner outcomes and the academic standards.

Accreditation status is conditioned upon Thai-Chinese International School's continued adherence with the ACS WASC policies, procedures, and criteria for accreditation. This includes a requirement that an accredited school annually contribute members to participate on visiting committees. Failure to maintain compliance with said policies, procedures, and standards is grounds for modification and/or withdrawal of the accreditation.

The Commission looks forward to Thai-Chinese International School's anticipated success and continuing improvement in keeping with ACS WASC's pursuit of excellence in elementary, secondary, and adult education.

Sincerely,

Gregory A. Franklin Commission Chairperson

Sheory a Tunklin

cc: Visiting Committee Chairperson